A system shows this message for the below reasons:
1) If two users try to perform the night audit from a different system
2) Your Night audit screen is open and another user tries to execute the same process.
3) If the night audit is set as automatic and during that time you will get the message that the Auto night audit in progress manual is not allowed when a user tries to execute the manual night audit, but this lock can be removed only by an admin or a Helpdesksupport from eZee.
How to Access: In order to remove the lock please follow the below steps :
Step: 1 ≡ (three lines) >> Net Locks
Step: 2 Checkmark on the night audit lock process and unlock to remove the lock.